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MARYLAND STATE POLICE

Department of Maryland State Police / Licensing Division
1111 Reisterstown Road

Pikesville, Maryland

Office: (410) 653.4500 / Fax: (410) 653.5441

June 14, 2016

LD-PSSU - Advisory — 16-001
FEE CHANGES - SECURITY SYSTEMS’ AGENCY APPLICATIONS

Maryland’s House Bill 140 has been approved by the Governor and will take effect on
July 1, 2016. The changes are as follows:

1) The application fee for an original or renewal application shall be $100.00.

2) Applicants who complete livescan will pay the processing center the fees associated
with State and Federal Criminal History Record Checks. The livescan receipt shall be
submitted with the application to the Secretary.

3) Out-of-State applicants, who submit fingerprint cards to the Secretary, shall pay the
fees associated with State and Federal Criminal History Record Checks. The fee for a
State Criminal History Record Check is $18.00, and a Federal Criminal History Record
Check is $14.75, for a total of $32.75. These fees shall accompany the application and
be paid to the Secretary.

4) If the proper fees and documentation are not submitted with the application, the
application shall be returned.

Please direct any questions related to the new laws or compliance to Sergeant Edwin
Bowers, Supervisor, Police and Security Systems Unit, at 410-653-4457 or
edwin.bowers @maryland.gov.
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